eTwinng Ambassadors

Léargas makes a call for eTwinning Ambassadors each year and selects the most suitable teachers based on their professional and eTwinning experience, as well as on how they can contribute to the eTwinning network. Professional development and upskilling opportunities are available as part of the role. Our last call closed on 16 November 2020. We welcome our new ambassadors on board and we look forward to working with new and experienced ambassadors into and throughout 2021.

eTwinning Ambassadors, 2019-2021

Anne McMorrough, Marino Institute of Education, 9 Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9
anne.mcmorrough@mie.ie

Brenda Walsh, Stanhope Street Primary, Stanhope Street, Dublin 7
brenda.wlsh@gmail.com

Brendan Colleran, Castletroy College, Newtown, Castletroy, Limerick
bcolleran@castletroycollege.ie

Carol Fynn, Midleton Christian Brothers School, Castleredmond, Midleton Co. Cork
cfynn@midletoncbs.ie

Damien Lonergan, Comeragh College, Tinvane, Carrick-on-Suir, Co. Tipperary
languagesdude@gmail.com

Eoin Boggan, Court National School, Monamolin, Gorey, Co. Wexford
eoin.boggan2@mail.dcu.ie

Glenda McKeown, Our Lady of Fatima Special School, Carrigeen Street, Wexford Town, Co. Wexford
glendamckeown@gmail.com

Gráinne Nugent, St Brigid’s Primary, Grey Abbey Road, Kildare Town, Co. Kildare
nugentg.sbn@gmail.com

Laura Kenna, Saint Patrick’s Infants National School, Gardiner’s Hill, Cork City 
laurakenna@stpatricksinfants.ie

Maria O’Donovan, Meánscoil San Nioclás, Rinn O gCuanach, Co. Waterford
mariaodonovan84@gmail.com

Dr. Mary Masterson, School of Education, University of Limerick, Limerick
mary.masterson@ul.ie

Ronan O’Sullivan, Davis College, Summerhill, Mallow, Co. Cork
rosullivan@daviscollege.ie

Sharon Myers, Radharc na Mara, St. James Rd, Mervue, Co Galway 
Sharon@radharcnamaramervue.ie

Siobhán Keenan Fitzgerald, Eglish N.S., Ahascragh, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway
fitzsiobhan@hotmail.com

Tom Roche, Retired principal, Knockaclarig NS, Brosna, Castleisland, Co. Kerry
knockans@hotmail.com

Veronica Malcolm, The Kings Hospital, Old Lucan Road, Palmerstown, Dublin 20
v.malcolm@thekingshospital.ie

eTwinning Ambassadors

Find out more about eTwinning Ambassadors in this short video!

play-icon-img

Sign Up for Our Newsletter