eTwinning |

eTwinning National Quality Labels awarded

Tue, Jan 5th, 2016

Congratulations to the six Irish schools that received the National Quality Label for outstanding and innovative eTwinning projects conducted in 2015. eTwinning Quality Labels are granted to teachers whose projects demonstrate strong evidence of integration into the curriculum, excellent communication and exchange between partner schools, as well as pedagogical innovation and clear collaborative teamwork.

Léargas Executive Director Jim Mullin presented the awards at the Léargas Forum in Dublin Castle Conference Centre on 10 December 2015. Pictured with Jim are winners Ronan O’Sullivan of Davis College, Amy Ní Chofaigh of Gaelscoil de hÍde, Brendan Colleran of Castletroy College, and Ciara Rock of Salesian Secondary College. Awards were also presented to Máiréad Breathnach of Gaelscoil Mhuscraí and Melissa Sinnott of Our Lady of Fatima School, representing her colleague Glenda McKeown.